Golf Forums - TSG MatchPlay Championship - 1st rd draw...

TSG MatchPlay Championship - 1st rd draw... Options
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 14, 2017 4:25:22 PM
Handicap: 11
Pro Member

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 552

Dear TSGers,

The closing date for entries into this year's TSG MatchPlay Championship that runs from April - Sept has now closed and we can confirm the first round draw.

Remember, Matchplay rules are to be agreed by both players before teeing of but otherwise will leave it to the pairing to decide final format on the day.

Please note - there are Mixed MatchPlay rules to take into account if you are drawn against the opposite sex, so don’t assume you know the format - Mixed Matchplay Rules

If you are still left in any doubt about the rules - please contact TSG Ambassador Birgitte Lockwood who will happily explain the details.

All matches must be completed by 30th April 2017.

Please post the your game result in the TSG MatchPlay Group Page

Finally, home player has first dibs on course to play but be sensible, if you are two hours from each other, don't make your opponent drive all the way to you - half way is more 'social'.

Next round draw will take place in Mid-April.

So to the draw:

Dave Short Vs Andrew Turnbull

John Barber Vs Damian Benstead

Jaspal Ranoo Vs Anna Guss

Wayne Fitzgerald Vs Kevin Gregory

Linda Hooper VsSean O'Reilly

Chris Knight Vs Paul Smith

Chris Haywood Vs Mike Sleeman

Ken Dubois Vs Gary Tonge

Paul Houghton Vs Matt Taylor-Coffey

Ollie McCormack Vs Ricky Griffiths

Andy King Vs Matilda Mywenya

Pete Dodds Vs Roger Dickson

Lee Benson Vs Martin Haggerty

Alex Ballard Vs Steve Holloway

Tuan Nguyen Vs Steve Hunt

Judy Lilley Vs Noel Loughrey

Nick Griffiths Vs Robin Butler

Roland Avery Vs Phil Fenton

Mark Crane Vs Carlos Ramos

Daryl Fenton Vs Bye

Andy Attard Vs Bye

Grahma Ketch Vs Bye

Steve Duffy Vs Bye

Brigitte Lockwood Vs Bye

Pete Mayo Vs Bye

Mark Tucknott Vs Bye

Ron Jackman Vs Bye

David Johnson Vs Bye

Steve Slater Vs Bye

Mick Flint Vs Bye

Gareth Heath Vs Bye

Gary Wilson Vs Bye

Will it be once again the tenacious Wayne Fitzgerald (current Champion) or will this year's see yet another new Champion crowned.

Good luck Everyone!

Ian & The TSG Event Team

Users browsing this topic
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


Putting Game Screen Shot
Official Site Sponsors:
Crown Golf
Official Travel Partner:
Golf Escapes
Official Media Partner:
Golf News
Golf Offers Partner:
Golf Deals Group