|
|
Joined: Mar 2010 Posts: 1,955
|
During the recent Scottish Open at Loch Lomond Clarke hit a pine cone during his back swing. He was penalised 2 shots for 'improving his lie'. Does this rule apply to hitting any bit of tree/bush/flower etc before you hit the ball?
|
|
|
Joined: Mar 2010 Posts: 1,955
|
new one on me i thought you could only be penalised for improving your lie on your practice swings once you were playing the shot you could not improve your lie as you were playing your shot?
|
|
|
|
TSG
|
Forum Jump