Golf Forums - Q&A with TSG Head Pro - Water Hazard Rules

Q&A with TSG Head Pro - Water Hazard Rules Options
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 29, 2015 12:28:37 PM
Andrew Clissold
Andrew Clissold profile picture
Handicap: 0
Essex

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
Over the coming weeks and months, your TSG Head Pro will be doing Q&A on a whole variety of different topics. Anything you would like to see covered, just send me a message on my profile and I'll pick the most popular topics to cover.

For the first post we are going to cover a rules question:

Your ball goes into the water (a rare occasion I know!). You see the ball go into the water and round the water is YELLOW stakes. What are your options? (You may pick more than one option)

A. Keep the point where the ball last crossed the hazard and pin in line and go back as far as you'd like and drop the ball

B. Take a drop within 2 club lengths of where the ball last crossed the hazard

C. Go back to where you placed your last shot and play another shot

D. All of the above

P.S. Just remember when dropping from a water hazard there is a one shot penalty. 

Please answer below and I will post the answer next week! 

Happy Golfing!

Andy

 
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 9:09:56 PM
Greg Butler
Greg Butler profile picture
Handicap: 18
Essex
Pro Member

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 77
 Hi Andy, I'll be the first lamb to the slaughter then and say (D) all of the above, tho that's not a confident answer.
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 30, 2015 9:43:24 PM
Brigitte Lockwo...
Brigitte Lockwood profile picture
Handicap: 30
Middlesex

Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 574
 I shall be 2nd lamb, and say A and C
#4 Posted : Friday, July 31, 2015 10:23:31 AM
Ian Mullins
Ian Mullins profile picture
Handicap: 20
Essex
Pro Member

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 378
Baaaaaah. I'll go D too.....eek!

 
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 2, 2015 10:08:52 PM
"Marky" Mark Cr...
"Marky" Mark Crane profile picture
Handicap: 17
Kent
Pro Member

Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 146
It's D, All of the above for me too.
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 4, 2015 6:04:41 AM
Ian Fykin
Ian Fykin profile picture
Handicap: 36
essex

Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 38
 D with b being no nearer the hole 
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 4, 2015 7:39:56 AM
'JB' John Barbe...
'JB' John Barber profile picture
Handicap: 15
Bedfordshire
Pro Member

Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 275
 I think A & C. And I am thinking B only comes into play on red stakes.

All ready to be shot down in flames

jb

 
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 4, 2015 7:43:19 PM
Brigitte Lockwo...
Brigitte Lockwood profile picture
Handicap: 30
Middlesex

Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 574
 I believe B is for lateral hazards/red stakes.....
#9 Posted : Wednesday, August 12, 2015 11:19:28 AM
Andrew Clissold
Andrew Clissold profile picture
Handicap: 0
Essex

Joined: Jan 2015
Posts: 5
 Well done to Brigitte and John! 

The answer is A and C

Bonus points as well for identifying that B is only for if your ball is in a lateral water hazard (red stakes)

Thanks to all for putting your neck on the line and having a go. I'll post another Q&A shortly.

Once again, anything you'd like covered or a question you have feel free to message me
Users browsing this topic
TSG
Forum Jump  
Putting Game Screen Shot