Whilst playing today I had something happen to me that hasn't happened before!
I teed my ball up on a pink castle tee.
Took up my address position and started my backswing.
As I was making my downswing I saw the ball fall off the tee!
I couldn't stop my swing by then and I caught the top of the ball as I swung through, it went about 40 yards.
I did nothing to influence the ball, the ground was soft but the tee didn't appear to move but it was windy, so the wind might have pushed the ball off the tee.
So what is the ruling?
Do I play the ball as it lies or am I allowed to play the tee shot again?
I'm assuming that it would be a case of tough luck and play it as it lies but I'll have a look in the rule book later.
Russ