WHATS THE RULING? During the tournament on one of the holes a pro teed off on a hole running parallel to the beach,the beach was classed as an integral part of the course and not out of bounds.
He teed off in the morning round his ball landed on the beach,he played his second shot which hit the grren and walked off with a par.
The players in the afternoon playing the same hole face the challenge that if they was to hit an errant shot on the same hole it would land on the the beach,but the tide would be in hence the the ball being underwater or lost.
WHAT IS THE RULING?
If the player in the morning can make par,what decision will be made to the player in the afternoon who hits the same shot surely the morning tee time has the advantage.I would be glad of an answer because the rules appear to be awkward.This actually did happen any ideas???
Jack